Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIO211 Anatomy and Physiology I

Find Books

Search in the Library Catalog

Search the library catalog for books, eBooks, articles, DVDs, streaming videos, and more:

 
  • To request items for curbside pick-up, after clicking "Search", you must sign in with your NetID and password and then select the "Request" button.
  • Ebooks can be read or downloaded on a computer or electronic device. Off campus access will require your NetID and password.

For assistance, please contact us via:  phone: 203-285-2057  email: library@gatewayct.edu  text: 203-212-8329

Selected Gateway Library Sources

Reference Books

Dictionary of Biology   
Ref QH302.5 .D54 2008

Desk Encyclopedia of Microbiology   
Ref QR9 .S32 2004

World of Microbiology and Immunology   
Ref QR9 .W675 2003

Circulating Books

Biology: concepts and applications    
QH307.2 .S73 2003

Biology   
QH308.2 .C34 1999

 

Find Articles

Search the library databases below for articles. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to log-in with your MyCommnet NetID and password.

Looking for a specific journal?

Click HERE to see if we have a specific journal title in a database or print.

eBooks

Ebook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central logo
Ebook Central - A full-text multidisciplinary collection of thousands of ebooks from a wide range of publishers. (Formerly known as ebrary)

eReference Books

Gale eBooks - St. Joseph Seminary - Yonkers, NYGale eBooks provides full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Search Credo Reference - an online reference library of full-text content from encyclopedias, dictionaries, subject-specific titles and more.

Websites

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Recommended Websites

‚ÄčAnatomia

Full page plates and other significant illustrations of human anatomy selected from the Jason A. Hannah and Academy of Medicine collections in the history of medicine at the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library, University of Toronto

Anatomy Atlases

An anatomy digital library.

Anatomy Drill and Practice

Interactive practice tests.

Human Genome Project Information Archive

Includes educational resources and an extensive glossary of biology terms.

Inner Body

Hundreds of interactive anatomy pictures and descriptions of thousands of objects in the body.

Instant Anatomy

Tips, mnemonics and lists of questions to bring out the relevance and basic principles of anatomy.

National Center for Biotechnical Information

The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.

Science.gov

Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

The Visible Human Project

Complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies.

Getting Help

 
TXT Us: (203)212-8329

OER

Open Textbooks

Open Courses

Gateway Library & Learning Commons | 20 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510