Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Includes content from Infobase’s print literature collection, Harold Bloom’s essays, and critical articles published by noted scholars under the Bloom’s Literary Criticism imprint. Information on major and minor literary characters as well as overviews, synopses, analyses, and literary criticism. Also includes advice on how to write quality essays on frequently assigned authors.
New
Over 26,000 streaming films including popular, documentaries, and instructional.
New
Research Companion is a new, intuitive, self-guided tool written by writing instructors and librarians, designed to enhance information literacy, writing, and research skills in libraries and online learning environments.
New
Coverage of topics relevant to higher education includes global news, special reports, employment opportunity information, blogs, advice, and forums for communication.
New
Over 360 streaming videos that will expand your understanding of children's thinking and learning.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Gateway Library & Learning Commons | 20 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510