LibGuides: PHL101 Introduction to Philosophy: Find Articles

Library Databases Selected for Research

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Search all the cross-searchable Gale databases, including Academic OneFile, for a comprehensive search encompassing all subject areas.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Cross-searches all the EBSCO databases, for a comprehensive search encompassing all subject areas.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This scholarly collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.

eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Credo Reference (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
An online reference library of full-text content from encyclopedias, dictionaries, subject-specific titles and more.

Hartford Courant: 1764-1922 (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes full-page coverage from issue 1, volume 1 of the newspaper starting in 1764 with coverage to December 31, 1922.
Hartford Courant: 1992-present (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text news articles from 1992 to present.
New York Times (1980 -) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text newspaper articles from 1985 to current
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 700 full-text newspapers and more than 757,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Wall Street Journal (1984-present) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.