LibGuides: ANT105 Intro to Cultural Anthropology: Find Articles

Library Databases Selected for Research

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Search all the cross-searchable Gale databases, including Academic OneFile, for a comprehensive search encompassing all subject areas.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Cross-searches all the EBSCO databases, for a comprehensive search encompassing all subject areas.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for thousands of general reference magazines and publications and covers a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Directory of Open Access Journals is a service that provides access to quality controlled Open Access Journals. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use an appropriate quality control system, and it will not be limited to particular languages or subject areas.

CultureGrams (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Contains cultural information on the countries of the world - describing backgrounds, peoples, customs, lifestyle and society. It also includes reports for US states, a searchable glossary of over 4,000 cultural terms, a photo gallery, recipe collection and famous people biographies.
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides country specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world. Includes basic information on each country, updated news stories, links to official websites, etc. Topics include government, economy, investment climate, and social and environmental issues.

Hartford Courant: 1764-1922 (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes full-page coverage from issue 1, volume 1 of the newspaper starting in 1764 with coverage to December 31, 1922.
Hartford Courant: 1992-present (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text news articles from 1992 to present.
New York Times (1980 -) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text newspaper articles from 1985 to current
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 700 full-text newspapers and more than 757,000 television and radio news transcripts.
U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes full text from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and Christian Science Monitor
Wall Street Journal (1984-present) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Credo Reference (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
An online reference library of full-text content from encyclopedias, dictionaries, subject-specific titles and more.