It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Research: Finding Library Resources
Gateway Library general information for your research project
Cross-searches all the EBSCO databases, for a comprehensive search encompassing all subject areas.
What is peer reviewed articles?
Peer reviewed articles are scholarly articles that have undergone a review process by other experts in the field before being published.
Search the library databases, many of which allow you to limit the search results to peer-reviewed or scholarly articles:
Read the database description first, to determine whether the database includes peer-reviewed articles
Check the box which allows you to limit your results to peer-reviewed articles. For example, Academic Search Premier, on the search screen, check the box "Limit to Peer Reviewed" under "Search Options - Limit Your Results"
Look at the screen of "Search Results", check the box to limit peer-reviewed under the tab of "Refine Results", if you didn't set up the search for peer-reviewed articles at the beginning.
Provides access to viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles on a variety of social issues such as abortion, capital punishment, affirmative action, illegal immigrants, medical ethics & more.
Content includes a wide variety of subject areas, including sociology, current events, civics, politics, science, economics, cultural/religious studies, women's studies, human rights, English composition and many more.
Provides more than 270 topics, each with an overview, point , counterpoint, and Critical Thinking Guide. Includes more than 1,200 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.