Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CHE 101 Introductory Chemistry

Find Books

Search in the Library Catalog

Search the library catalog for books, eBooks, articles, DVDs, streaming videos, and more:

 
  • To request items for curbside pick-up, after clicking "Search", you must sign in with your NetID and password and then select the "Request" button.
  • Ebooks can be read or downloaded on a computer or electronic device. Off campus access will require your NetID and password.

For assistance, please contact us via:  phone: 203-285-2057  email: library@gatewayct.edu  text: 203-212-8329

Selected Gateway Library Sources

QD: Chemistry
QH: Natural history, biology, genetics, reproduction, fish, ecology
QK: Botany
QL: Zoology
QM: Human Anatomy
QP: Physiology
QR: Microbiology

REFERENCE BOOKS

Van Nostrand Reinhold encyclopedia of chemistry    REF QD 4 .V36 2005 
The Facts on File chemistry handbook   REF QD65 .F33 2000 
Chemistry in action    REF QD33.M79 1995 

 

CIRCULATING BOOKS

Chemistry   QD31.2 .Z86 2007 
Organic chemistry : a biological approach   QD251.3 .M365 2007 

The basics of chemistry    QD33.2 .M94 2003 
Introductory chemistry : a conceptual focus    QD33 .R89 2000 

eBooks

Ebook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central logo
Ebook Central - A full-text multidisciplinary collection of thousands of ebooks from a wide range of publishers. (Formerly known as ebrary)

eReference Books

Gale eBooks - St. Joseph Seminary - Yonkers, NYGale eBooks provides full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Search Credo Reference - an online reference library of full-text content from encyclopedias, dictionaries, subject-specific titles and more.

Find Articles

Search the library databases below for articles. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to log-in with your MyCommnet NetID and password.

Looking for a specific journal?

Click HERE to see if we have a specific journal title in a database or print.

Websites

OER

For Faculty - How to get started using OER resources

Q & A on Copyright


Questions & Answers on Copyright for the Campus Community
7th ed.

Chemistry - Open Textbooks

Chemistry - Open Courses

Other Open Resources

Chemistry - Open Resources

Ted Ed logo

Khan Academy logo YouTube logo
 
Gateway Library & Learning Commons | 20 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510