Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RDT101 Intro to Radiation Therapy: Databases/Articles

Research resources for the field of rediation therapy.

What Are Databases and Why You Need Them

Where Can I Find a Database?

  • Go to the library’s homepage:

‚Äčhttp://www.gatewayct.edu/Library/Library-Home 

  • Click on databases

Search in the Library Catalog

Search the library catalog for books, eBooks, articles, DVDs, streaming videos, and more:

 
  • To request items for curbside pick-up, after clicking "Search", you must sign in with your NetID and password and then select the "Request" button.
  • Ebooks can be read or downloaded on a computer or electronic device. Off campus access will require your NetID and password.

For assistance, please contact us via:  email: library@gatewayct.edu  text: 203-212-8329  phone: 203-285-2057  

Search the library databases below for articles. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to log-in with your MyCommnet NetID and password.

What is a peer-reviewed article?


Peer-reviewed articles are the articles  that have been reviewed and approved by scholars in the author's field or area of expertise. Peer reviewed journals are called peer-reviewed journals or refereed journals.

How to Find a Peer-Reviewed Article in Libraray Databases

What is peer reviewed articles?

  • Peer reviewed articles are scholarly articles that have undergone a review process by other experts in the field before being published.

Search the library databases, many of which allow you to limit the search results to peer-reviewed or scholarly articles:

  • Read the database description first, to determine whether the database includes peer-reviewed articles
  • Check  the box which allows you to limit your results to peer-reviewed articles. For example, Academic Search Premier, on the search screen, check the box "Limit to Peer Reviewed" under "Search Options - Limit Your Results"
  • Look at the screen of "Search Results", check the box to limit peer-reviewed under the tab of "Refine Results", if you didn't set up the search for peer-reviewed articles at the beginning.

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article

Gateway Library & Learning Commons | 20 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510