Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Tutorials By Subject

Health & Psychology

                   DATABASES

                   TUTORIALS

Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Includes references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21, plus new coverage on child rights and welfare issues.

Health & Wellness Resource Center
General health information on various topics of interest to the consumer including definitions and directories.

CINAHL Full Text
(Cumulative Index to Nursing and AlliedHealth Literature) - Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals back to 1981, providing full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo.

Micromedex
Information on drugs, diseases, acute care, toxicology, alternative medicines, as well as  patient education. (Restricted to Nursing, Allied Health, and DARC students.)

STAT!Ref 
STAT!Ref is a cross-searchable collection of electronic resources for healthcare professionals including Anatomy and Physiology online, Stedman’s Medical Dictionary, MedCalc 3000, and Reuters Medical News Feed.  

 
 
Gateway Library & Learning Commons | 20 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510