Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Tutorials By Subject

Literature

                   DATABASES

                   TUTORIALS

Bloom's Literature
Includes content from Infobase’s print literature collection, Harold Bloom’s
essays, and critical articles published by noted scholars under the Bloom’s Literary Criticism imprint. Information on major and minor literary characters as well as overviews, synopses, analyses, and literary criticism. Also includes advice on how to write quality essays on frequently assigned authors.

 

Artemis Literary Sources
Cross-searchable platform that includes full-text content from Literature Resource Center, Scribner’s, Twayne’s, and literature titles from Gale eBooks collection.

Literary Reference Center
Features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and work overviews, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books and monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews from the most prestigious publications, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more. In addition, Literary Reference Center includes Merriam Webster’s Encyclopedia of Literature, Beacham’s Research Guide to Biography and Criticism (six volumes), The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature, The Literary Encyclopedia, all of MagillOnLiterature Plus and much more.

Gateway Library & Learning Commons | 20 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510