LibGuides: ART151 Painting I & II: Find Articles

Library Databases Selected for Research

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Search all the cross-searchable Gale databases, including Academic OneFile, for a comprehensive search encompassing all subject areas.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Cross-searches all the EBSCO databases, for a comprehensive search encompassing all subject areas.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for thousands of general reference magazines and publications and covers a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

New York Times (1980 -) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text newspaper articles from 1985 to current
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 700 full-text newspapers and more than 757,000 television and radio news transcripts.
U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes full text from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and Christian Science Monitor
Wall Street Journal (1984-present) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Credo Reference (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
An online reference library of full-text content from encyclopedias, dictionaries, subject-specific titles and more.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
An authoritative information source with over 73,000 articles, media such as photos, illustrations, sound files, and interactive multimedia.