Skip to main content

Mathematics

Find Research Resources

GatewaySearch

Search the library catalog for books, eBooks, articles, DVDs, streaming videos, and more:

 
  • Library of Congress Classification (LCC) is used in Gateway Library. View LC Classification Outline and be familiar with LC Call Number System.
  • Print books:You will need the call number of the book to find it in the library. A - L 2nd floor M - Z 1st floor
  • Ebooks: Can be read or downloaded on a computer or electronic device. If you are off campus you will have to enter your NetID and password.

LC Subject Classification - Mathematics
QA1 - QA145 General        QA150 - QA272  Algebra         QA276 - QA299  Math Statistics         QA440 - QA699  Geometry

Selected Books

  • The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics by Christopher Clapham, 1996   Call Number: QA5 .C53 1996
  • The Penguin Dictionary of Mathematics by John Daintith; R. D. Nelson, 1989   Call Number: QA5 .P4425 1989
  • Calculus Made Easy by Silvanus P. Thompson, 2008  Call Number: QA303 .T45 2008
  • How to Succeed in College Mathematics by Richard Dahlke, 2008    Call Number: QA11.2 .D34 2008
 

Library Databases Selected for Research

Online Resources

Citation Styles & Tools

Citation Styles - APA, MLA, Chicago, CSE, ASA

Cover Art          

Citation Generators

 

ZoteroBib is a free service that helps you build a bibliography instantly from any computer or device, without creating an account or installing any software. It's the powerful open-source research tool recommended by thousands of universities worldwide bibliographies.  ZoteroBib FAQs   

 
    Citefast - It is a free citation generator. Citefast will help you create citations for your research resources and organize them alphabetically and create your Works Cited page. View the video tutorial on the left to learn how to use this citation tool.

           

Ask a Librarian

Contact Us

Main Library Number 203-285-2057

Martha Lipowski, LibraryDirector

      285-2053

    mlipowski@gatewayct.edu

Mike Cifferelli

      285-2052

    mcifferelli@gatewayct.edu

Miguel Garcia III

      285-2059

    mgarcia3@gatewayct.edu

Tood Hampton

      285-2615

    thampton@gatewayct.edu

Lillian Maisfehlt   

      285-2054

    lmaisfehlt@gatewayct.edu

Conor Perreault   

      285-2089

    cperreault@gatewayct.edu

Jian Yang 

      285-2158

    jyang@gatewayct.edu

Jennifer Brown

      285-2057

    jbrown@gatewayct.edu

Bianca Brillant

      285-2057

    bbrillant@gatewayct.edu

Pam Campbell

      285-2057

    pcampbell@gatewayct.edu

John McCann

      285-2057

    jmccann@gatewayct.edu

Beth Rogers-Ho

      285-2057

    brogers-ho@gatewayct.edu

Santina Scalia 

      285-2057

    sscalia@gatewayct.edu

Tacy Woods

      285-2057

    twoods@gatewayct.edu

Call Us
(203)285-2057
TXT Us
(203)212-8329
Email Us
library@gatewayct.edu
Research
Appointments
Gateway Library & Learning Commons | 20 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510