Skip to main content

Statistics

Find Research Resources

GatewaySearch

Search the library catalog for books, eBooks, articles, DVDs, streaming videos, and more:

 
  • Library of Congress Classification (LCC) is used in Gateway Library. View LC Classification Outline and be familiar with LC Call Number System.
  • Print books:You will need the call number of the book to find it in the library. A - L 2nd floor M - Z 1st floor
  • Ebooks: Can be read or downloaded on a computer or electronic device. If you are off campus you will have to enter your NetID and password.

GCC Library Reference Books

  • Dictionary of Statistics (REF QA276.14 .U67 2008) 
  • Dictionary of Statistics & Methodology (REF HA17.V64 2005)
  • Almanac of the 50 States: 2008 Ed. (REF HA215 .A463 2008)
  • Business Statistics of the United States: Patterns of Economic Change (REF HC101 .A13122 2008)
  • One Hundred Years of Economic Statistics REF HC106 .L68 1989)
  • Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics 2008: Employment, Earnings, Prices, Productivity and Other Labor Data (REF HD8064 .H36 2008)
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook/U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics (REF HF5382. O23 2008)
  • Hispanic Databook: detailed statistics and rankings on the Hispanic Population, including 23 ethnic backgrounds from Argentinian to Venezuelan, for 1,266 U.S. counties and cities (REF E184 .S75 H567 2004)
  • American Tally: statistics & comparative rankings for U.S. cities with populations over 10,000 (REF HA201.22 .A47 2003)
  • Education Statistics of the United States (REF LB2846 .E38 2003)
  • Statistics for Engineering Problem Solving (REF TA340 .V39 1994)
  • America at the Polls 2: a handbook of American presidential election statistics, 1968 to 1984
  • CRC Handbook of Tables for Probability and Statistics (REF QA276 . B44)
  • Handbook of Statistical Tables (REF HA48 .O9) 

Library Databases Selected for Research

Online Resources

Connecticut Statistics

City of New Haven

Statistics about the United States

Other U.S. Statistical Resources

  • Statistical Abstract of the United States
  • USA.gov Data & Statistics
  • FedStats
  • American Fact Finder
  • Data & Statistics
  • StateMaster
  • CRS Reports
  • County Health Rankings
    A joint effort of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, this site ranks counties on various health factors within their states. An interesting way to compare health characteristics in various locales.
  • IRS Tax Stats - "...a wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system."
  • USA Right Now
    Brought to you by the creators of Worldometers, this site consists of rapidly upating counters of data related to the US economy, health, population, media, and more. Be sure to click on the info link to the right of each counter to learn more about the data's sources.
  • USA QuickFacts - National, state, and county facts from the United States Census Bureau
  • NationMaster - NationMaster is a compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD
  • CensusScope
    A tool for investigating U.S. demographic trends, brought to you by the Social Science Data Analysis Network (SSDAN) at the University of Michigan; for graphical views of census data

Single interface to search for statistics from a variety of international organizations...

International Monetary Fund - Wikipedia INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND (IMF) - Including International financial Statistics, Balance of Payment Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and Direction of Trade Statistics

International Statistics

Statistics by Topics

Citation Styles & Tools

Citation Styles - APA, MLA, Chicago, CSE, ASA

Cover Art          

Citation Generators

 

ZoteroBib is a free service that helps you build a bibliography instantly from any computer or device, without creating an account or installing any software. It's the powerful open-source research tool recommended by thousands of universities worldwide bibliographies.  ZoteroBib FAQs   

 
    Citefast - It is a free citation generator. Citefast will help you create citations for your research resources and organize them alphabetically and create your Works Cited page. View the video tutorial on the left to learn how to use this citation tool.

           

Ask a Librarian

Contact Us

Main Library Number 203-285-2057

Martha Lipowski, LibraryDirector

      285-2053

    mlipowski@gatewayct.edu

Mike Cifferelli

      285-2052

    mcifferelli@gatewayct.edu

Miguel Garcia III

      285-2059

    mgarcia3@gatewayct.edu

Tood Hampton

      285-2615

    thampton@gatewayct.edu

Lillian Maisfehlt   

      285-2054

    lmaisfehlt@gatewayct.edu

Conor Perreault   

      285-2089

    cperreault@gatewayct.edu

Jian Yang 

      285-2158

    jyang@gatewayct.edu

Jennifer Brown

      285-2057

    jbrown@gatewayct.edu

Bianca Brillant

      285-2057

    bbrillant@gatewayct.edu

Pam Campbell

      285-2057

    pcampbell@gatewayct.edu

John McCann

      285-2057

    jmccann@gatewayct.edu

Beth Rogers-Ho

      285-2057

    brogers-ho@gatewayct.edu

Santina Scalia 

      285-2057

    sscalia@gatewayct.edu

Tacy Woods

      285-2057

    twoods@gatewayct.edu

Call Us
(203)285-2057
TXT Us
(203)212-8329
Email Us
library@gatewayct.edu
Research
Appointments
Gateway Library & Learning Commons | 20 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510