ImágenesIMÁGENES, Third Edition, takes a functional, integrated skills approach specifically designed to help students develop receptive and productive skills simultaneously that are critical in learning Spanish. When using IMÁGENES students acquire communicative skills while gaining an awareness of Hispanic cultures. The program's practical, relevant themes, lively practice, and engaging technology components get learners communicating early and confidently. The exciting new third edition will contain a greater focus on the cultures of Spanish-speaking countries and have two new video blogs in each chapter to provide input of chapter functions and vocabulary. IMÁGENES will keep students motivated as they learn and explore the many cultures of Spanish-speaking world.
Call Number: SPA 101/102
Publication Date: 2014
Imágenes - Student Activities ManualThe Workbook section offers abundant mechanical practice as well as communicative activities.
Webster's Spanish-English/English-Spanish Dictionary by Edwin B. WilliamsA new excellent Spanish-English dictionary! English speakers learning Spanish will find WEBSTER'S SPANISH-ENGLISH/ENGLISH-SPANISH DICTIONARY to be a lifesaver. This dictionary covers 85,000 words, phrases, and idioms, and includes helpful grammar and pronunciation guides. This durable, hardcover edition is ideal for businesspeople, students, writers, and travelers alike.
Call Number: PC4640 .W53 2004 (1st Floor)
Publication Date: 2004
A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish by John B. Butt; Carmen Benjamin; Antonia Moreira-Rodríguez
Call Number: PC4112 .B88 2019
Publication Date: 2019
A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish is a comprehensive, cohesive and clear guide to the forms and structures of Spanish as it is written and spoken today in Spain and Latin-America. It includes clear descriptions of all the main grammatical phenomena of Spanish, and their use, illustrated by numerous examples of contemporary Spanish, both Peninsular and Latin-American, formal and informal. Fully revised and updated, the sixth edition is even more relevant to students and teachers of Spanish. The sixth edition includes: ¿ new chapters, providing more detail and examples of key areas of Spanish grammar; ¿ an increased number of Mexican examples to reflect the growing interest in this country¿s variety of Spanish; ¿ new information for readers studying Spanish and French together; ¿ a glossary of grammatical terms including English translations of Spanish terms. The combination of reference grammar and manual of current usage is invaluable for learners at level B2¿C2 of the Common European Framework for Languages, and Intermediate High¿Advanced High on the ACTFL proficiency scales.
501 Spanish Verbs by Christopher Kendris; Theodore KendrisWith more than 1 million copies in print, the new, updated edition of this all-time best selling language book of Spanish verbs is now printed in two colors for increased ease of reference. The most important and most commonly used Spanish verbs are presented alphabetically in chart form, one verb per page, and conjugated in all persons and tenses, both active and passive. This thorough guide to the use of verbs features many additional references and tips, including a bilingual list of more than 1,250 additional Spanish verbs, helpful expressions and idioms for travelers, and verb drills and tests with answers explained at the back of the book.
Call Number: PC4271 .K38 2003 (1st Floor)
Publication Date: 2003
LC Call Number
Library of Congress Classification (LCC) is used in Gateway Library. View LC Classification Outline and be familiar with LC Call Number System.